Download from app store
We have detected that you are using an Ad Blocker.
PracticeUpdate is free to end users but we rely on advertising to fund our site. Please consider supporting PracticeUpdate by whitelisting us in your ad blocker.
We have sent a message to the email address you have provided, . If this email is not correct, please update your settings with your correct address.
The email address you provided during registration, , does not appear to be valid. Please update your settings with a valid address before to continue using PracticeUpdate.
Please provide your AHPRA Number to ensure that you are given the correct level of access to our site.
Steven Siegel MD

Steven Siegel MD

Director of the Metro Urology Centers for Female Urology and Continence Care

Dr. Siegel is the Director of the Metro Urology Centers for Female Urology and Continence Care.  He established this center of excellence after moving to Minnesota in 1993.  Previously, he was the Head of the Section of Female Urology and Urodynamics at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, Ohio.  He graduated from the University of Michigan Medical School, and completed his urology residency at the Cleveland Clinic in 1986.  Dr. Siegel is internationally recognized for his work related to urinary incontinence and voiding dysfunction.  He is responsible for training urologists and gynecologists locally and throughout the nation in specialized techniques, and continues to actively participate in the education of fellows and residents, lectures, clinical research, and publication in medical journals.  He is the first section editor for the “Business of Urology” portion of the AUA’s new Urology Practice Journal.

Dr. Siegel has trained over 20 fellows, some of whom have been recognized as “Top Doctors” and “Top Doctors for Women” in their communities of practice.  He received the Christina Manthos Award for demonstrating extraordinary mentoring skills in supporting the careers of female urologists from the Society of Women in Urology in 2011.  He was also honored with the David C. Utz Award for Urological Advancement and Innovation from the Minnesota Urological Society in 2002.  He is a recent Past President of the North Central Section of the American Urological Association (2010), and Chairman of the Practice Standards Committee of the Society of Female Urology and Urodynamics.  He previously served as a founding member and President of the International Society for Pelvic Neuromodulation.