Download from app store
We have detected that you are using an Ad Blocker.
PracticeUpdate is free to end users but we rely on advertising to fund our site. Please consider supporting PracticeUpdate by whitelisting us in your ad blocker.
We have sent a message to the email address you have provided, . If this email is not correct, please update your settings with your correct address.
The email address you provided during registration, , does not appear to be valid. Please update your settings with a valid address before to continue using PracticeUpdate.
Please provide your AHPRA Number to ensure that you are given the correct level of access to our site.
Mitchel Goldman MD

Mitchel P Goldman MD

Volunteer Clinical Professor of Medicine/Dermatology, University of California, San Diego; Founder and Medical Director, Cosmetic Laser Dermatology, San Diego, California

Dr. Mitchel P. Goldman is Founder and Medical Director of Cosmetic Laser Dermatology. A graduate of Boston University and the Stanford University Medical School, Dr. Goldman is a Volunteer Clinical Professor in Medicine/Dermatology at the University of California, San Diego. Dr Goldman is Board Certified by both the American Academy of Dermatology and the American Society of Cosmetic Surgery. He is a fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology, American Society for Dermatologic Surgery, American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery, American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery, American College of Phlebology and the American Society of Liposuction Surgery. He has authored and/or co-authored 18 Textbooks on Dermatologic Surgery, Sclerotherapy, Ambulatory Phlebectomy, Cutaneous Laser Surgery, Cellulite and Cosmetic Surgery as well as over 300 peer-reviewed publications and textbook chapters. Dr. Goldman is a recent recipient of the American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery’s 21st Century Achievement Award and the  2009 Presidents Award, American Society for Dermatologic Surgery For Outstanding Contribution in Teaching and Research. He is currently President, of the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery and Past-President of the American College of Phlebology.