We have detected that you are using an Ad Blocker.
PracticeUpdate is free to end users but we rely on advertising to fund our site. Please consider supporting PracticeUpdate by whitelisting us in your ad blocker.
We have sent a message to the email address you have provided, . If this email is not correct, please update your settings with your correct address.
The email address you provided during registration, , does not appear to be valid. Please update your settings with a valid address before to continue using PracticeUpdate.
Please provide your AHPRA Number to ensure that you are given the correct level of access to our site.
Mary Korytkowski MD

Mary T. Korytkowski MD

Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Dr. Mary Korytkowski is a professor of medicine at the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine. She received her medical degree from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  She completed her residency in internal medicine at Baltimore City Hospital (now named Bayview Medical Center).  She completed her post-doctoral fellowship in endocrinology and metabolism at Johns Hopkins University Hospital and Sinai Hospital of Baltimore.

Dr. Korytkowski has over 100 publications relating to her areas of research interest that include contributors to insulin resistance in individuals with or at risk for type 2 diabetes; interventions that promote glycemic and metabolic control in these groups; and inpatient glycemic management. 

She currently serves on ABIM Endocrinology Board’s Examination Writing Committee.


Professor of Medicine, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine


Masters in Nursing: Emory University

MD: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Postgraduate Training:

Johns Hopkins University Hospital and Sinai Hospital of Baltimore

Clinical Interests:

Diabetes, thyroid disorders, polycystic ovary syndrome, general endocrinology


1. Receive(d) an Investigator Initiated Research Grant from: Sanofi (2011-2013)