We have detected that you are using an Ad Blocker.
PracticeUpdate is free to end users but we rely on advertising to fund our site. Please consider supporting PracticeUpdate by whitelisting us in your ad blocker.
We have sent a message to the email address you have provided, . If this email is not correct, please update your settings with your correct address.
The email address you provided during registration, , does not appear to be valid. Please update your settings with a valid address before to continue using PracticeUpdate.
Please provide your AHPRA Number to ensure that you are given the correct level of access to our site.
Jeffrey Cadeddu

Jeffrey A Cadeddu MD

Professor, Departments of Urology and Radiology, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, Texas


Dr. Jeffrey Cadeddu received his Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Engineering from Johns Hopkins University, and in 1993 received his Doctor of Medicine from Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, where he also completed his urology and surgery residencies. He then joined The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center in 1999, and currently holds the dual appointments of Professor of Urology and Professor of Radiology at that institution. In addition, he holds the Ralph C. Smith, M.D. Distinguished Chair in Minimally Invasive Urologic Surgery and serves as the Director of the Clinical Center for Minimally Invasive Urologic Cancer Treatment. His affiliations include membership in the American Urological Association, the Endourological Society, the Society for Urologic Oncology, Texas Urological Society, and the Engineering and Urology Society. 

Dr. Cadeddu currently serves as Associate or Assistant Editor on behalf of the Journal of Endourology, World Journal of Urology, and the International Brazilian Journal of Urology, and serves as a Survey Section Editor for the Journal of Urology. His publications include over 200 peer-reviewed articles; over 75 invited articles and book chapters; numerous editorial comments, book reviews and original videos. He is the recipient of the American Urological Association’s 2007 Gold Cystoscope Award. In April 2013, he was elected to active membership in the American Association of Genitourinary Surgeons (AAGUS), and in 2014, he was elected co-president of the Engineering and Urology Society.