Download from app store
We have detected that you are using an Ad Blocker.
PracticeUpdate is free to end users but we rely on advertising to fund our site. Please consider supporting PracticeUpdate by whitelisting us in your ad blocker.
We have sent a message to the email address you have provided, . If this email is not correct, please update your settings with your correct address.
The email address you provided during registration, , does not appear to be valid. Please update your settings with a valid address before to continue using PracticeUpdate.
Please provide your AHPRA Number to ensure that you are given the correct level of access to our site.
Heidi Finnes PharmD, BCOP

Heidi D. Finnes PharmD, BCOP

Assistant Professor of Pharmacy, College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic; Pharmacy Coordinator, Hematology/Oncology Disease Management, Mayo Clinic Cancer Center, Rochester, Minnesota

Heidi D. Finnes, PharmD, BCOP, is Assistant Professor of Pharmacy, College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic, and the Pharmacy Coordinator of Hematology/Oncology Disease Management at the Mayo Clinic Cancer Center in Rochester, Minnesota. She participates in cancer center research and practice through the review and creation of clinical trial and non–study order sets. Dr. Finnes coordinates outpatient oncology pharmacy educational experiences and provides education on chemotherapy and targeted therapy to pharmacists, nurses, allied health providers, and physicians locally and nationally.


Dr. Finnes obtained her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Drake University, Des Moines, Iowa, in 1998 and her board certification in oncology pharmacy in 2003. She has worked in hematology/oncology for the last 14 years: 8 years as an inpatient pharmacist in hematology, oncology, and bone marrow transplant at Mayo Clinic—Rochester and 5 years in her current position. Dr. Finnes has an avid interest in melanoma and gastrointestinal and genitourinary oncology research. She is on the editorial board of The Oncology Pharmacist and is a member of ACCP, HOPA, ECOG, and the Alliance pharmacy committee.