Download from app store
We have detected that you are using an Ad Blocker.
PracticeUpdate is free to end users but we rely on advertising to fund our site. Please consider supporting PracticeUpdate by whitelisting us in your ad blocker.
We have sent a message to the email address you have provided, . If this email is not correct, please update your settings with your correct address.
The email address you provided during registration, , does not appear to be valid. Please update your settings with a valid address before to continue using PracticeUpdate.
Please provide your AHPRA Number to ensure that you are given the correct level of access to our site.
Erin Boh MD, PhD, FAAD

Erin E. Boh MD, PhD, FAAD

Joseph Chastain Clinical Professor of Dermatology and Chair, Department of Dermatology, Tulane University School of Medicine, New Orleans, Louisiana

Dr. Boh earned a BS in Biological Science from Auburn University. She earned a Masters and PhD in Biochemistry from Tulane University in New Orleans. She received a Fellowship from the American Heart Association and earned her MD from Tulane University School of Medicine. Dr. Boh completed her dermatology residency at the University of Texas Southwestern.

She is board certified through the American Academy of Dermatology. She has been on the faculty for her entire academic career and currently she is chair of department of Dermatology and holds the Joseph Chastain Endowed chair of Clinical Dermatology at Tulane University School of Medicine.

Dr Boh has served on the AAD Board of Directors 2016-2020 and on the medical board for the National Psoriasis Foundation. She received the Outstanding Physician-Clinician award from the National Psoriasis Foundation in 2018. She serves on the executive committee of the Louisiana Dermatology Society and the Zola Cooper Society.

Dr Boh has served on multiple committees and task forces of the AAD.

She has conducted many clinical trials and numerous chapters and publications on psoriasis, psoriatic arthritis, and lymphoma.

At the local level, she is on the executive faculty at Tulane, the medical executive faculty of Tulane Hospital and she is a senator in the University Senate, representing the medical school in university affairs.

She is active in medical student and resident education.