We have detected that you are using an Ad Blocker.
PracticeUpdate is free to end users but we rely on advertising to fund our site. Please consider supporting PracticeUpdate by whitelisting us in your ad blocker.
We have sent a message to the email address you have provided, . If this email is not correct, please update your settings with your correct address.
The email address you provided during registration, , does not appear to be valid. Please update your settings with a valid address before to continue using PracticeUpdate.
Please provide your AHPRA Number to ensure that you are given the correct level of access to our site.
Allison Vidimos

Allison T. Vidimos RPh, MD

Chairman, Department of Dermatology; Staff Physician, Section of Micrographic Surgery (Mohs) and Oncology, Department of Dermatology; Professor, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio

Allison T. Vidimos, RPh, MD received her B.S. in Pharmacy from Purdue University in 1981and her M.D. degree from Indiana University in 1985. She completed her dermatology residency and two year Mohs surgery fellowship at Cleveland Clinic Foundation, where she joined the staff in 1991. She was program director for the dermatology residency from 2001-2006. She was appointed Chairman of the Department of Dermatology at Cleveland Clinic in March 2005 and Vice Chairman of the Dermatology and Plastic Surgery Institute in 2006. She was appointed Professor of Medicine, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University in 2011. She became the program director of the Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology fellowship in 2013.

She was a member of the Scientific Assembly Committee and Membership Committee for the American Academy of Dermatology (AAD) 2012-2017, and led the Task Force to Reimagine the AAD Summer meeting in 2018-2019. She has been a member of the Site and Slide Review, Fellowship Training Committee, Public Policy and Advocacy Committee, Physician Engagement Council (Improving Wisely Initiative), Mohs Foundation inaugural committee, and served as President of the American College of Mohs Surgery (ACMS) in 2017-2018. She received the Frederic Mohs Lifetime Achievement Award in 2021. She was appointed to the Board of Directors for the American Board of Dermatology for 2018-2026 and is a member of the board question writing committee for dermatologic surgery. She was appointed as an Expert Physician Member for the Committee on Compounding for the United States Pharmacopoeia (USP) in 2018, and a voting delegate to the USP Convention in 2019 for the ACMS. She was elected to the Board of Directors of the Ohio Dermatological Association (ODA) in 2019-24, and is President- elect of ODA 2021-2022. She was appointed to the Annenberg Circle Committee of the Dermatology Foundation in 2020. She has co-authored 2 textbooks and over 90 peer-reviewed articles. Her clinical practice and research encompass skin cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment, and patient safety.  She has participated in medical mission trips to Honduras for the past 11 years.